Getting Right

It is far easier to talk about than to do, but you have to get right in order to do good work. You have to think straight, to get your concentration right, to get your mind working with your hands and not against them. Now this can take hours for me some days before I finally get focused enough to work. But when I do then the work just flies and the time whizzes by and I get something done. It feels great.

But it’s a matter of concentration and when we enter the shop our mind is in a hundred different places. Where did I leave my keys? Did I send out that note? Where’s my dang hammer? Everything seems to thwart us at first. It can take time to get there and it can feel unproductive. But it is the only way to the productive place where all of you starts to work together and you start to do some good work. You have to get right first. Carved bird box

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

