What If?

What if we tried this again?

What if is a fascinating phrase.

What if our timing was a bit off?

What if our assumptions were wrong?

What if I hadn’t become a woodworker. Would my St. Vitus dance have taken me out?

What if I thought it was time for a change? Would I make the right choice?

What if I did this work only for myself, to please some interior motivation, some unconscious or semi-conscious need for symmetry or perfection or an attempt at perfection? Is that wrong?

What if I paid attention to that interior sense I have of what’s right or good for me? That sense that immediately knows when something, or someone, is off, not quite right, standing crooked but promising straightness?

What if I listened to my gut instead of my head? What if I listened to my heart instead of my head?

What if I learned from my mistakes? Wow, what if I learned from my mistakes? I had to write this twice it was so stunning a thought.

What if I needed to practice more?

What if I needed to presume my ignorance instead of my sure knowledge?

What if you came to the DESIGN: Open House Wednesday, December 16th from 6-7:30 pm to talk about possibility, choices, and what if ideas?

Hmm. What if?

1-1-1-Snowflake2

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

