My Way

Why do we trust what we read on this internet as if every orifice is an oracle? Listen to me, I’ve done this once before. Or I saw it on the internet, it must be true. Are we so trusting? Do we believe everything that we’re told here? Perhaps it’s the power of the written word. Why would anyone go to so much trouble only to lie to me?

No matter. What I’m about to tell you is the truth. Believe me.

Pay attention to what I say or write with a bucket of salt close by.

It is drivel, the ramblings of a self-absorbed maniacal woodworker. What I write is filled with half-truths, opinions, and conclusions based on my own scant experiences of forty years. It is slanted to favor my biases and proclivities. It has nothing to do with your own work, stance at the bench, or tooling. If I give you dictums, ignore them. They may not work for you. If I sound like I’m preaching, forget me, you’re different. Should I say that this is my way, it is not The Way.

I have my methods. They work for me. I can tell you what they are but it may not be right for you. That’s okay. On the other hand, you may learn something from me that helps you along your path. Decide for yourself. But please don’t think that my way is the only way. It’s one of many.

1-Stool perspective dwg

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Way

  1. kaisaerpren says:

    may I link to this on my blog?
    karlfnewmanenterprises.wordpress.com
    I’d like to say essentially the same thing, but you already said it better than I would.

    Like

Leave a Reply

