Benched

I found a piece of wood once on the back side of the house I was living in. About 3′ long and 3″ thick, it looked like it had fallen off a tree as it was still round on the outside and scooped on the inside. The shape of it was like 3 fat inches of growth rings had fallen off the tree. It was perfect as the seat of a bench.

I didn’t know what to do with it at the time because I didn’t know squat about woodworking. But I kept it. I said to myself, I’m gonna use that some day. And I did. And I still have it. It’s so much fun to build this stuff and then you look up and it’s years later and it’s not a perfect piece or anyone’s idea of pretty except mine. Because I built it.

Come join us and build your own bench starting Jan. 23rd. Cool Projects: Shaker Bench

1-bench-end

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

