Worry Coach

I’ve decided that I need to hire myself out as a coach to the needy woodworkers out there. I will be a Worry Coach. You have too much to do getting stuff made. Let me take on the chore of worry for you. Did you cut those joints too loose? Don’t worry about it. I’ll do that for you. And yes they will fall apart, but long after you’re gone. Don’t worry!

Are you worried that your finish might run as you apply it? Fear not, it will the way you’re putting it on. But you can fix it. Don’t worry! See how easy this is? Worried about that one board that doesn’t quite match the others in your glue-up? Don’t worry about it. It will always look off! See, isn’t this great? It removes so much strain from you as you’re building stuff and I take it all on myself.

Now I think this idea has merit. To monetize it might take some doing but hey why worry about that? This brainstorm came to me one day when I was helping Shea, my Resident Mastery student, glue up his stool. He was all stressed about the joints going together right, too much glue, too little glue on them, breaking a rail as we bent the legs to fit into the seat, and I told him, “You know I can take on all your worries for you, if you’d like. I am completely not stressed right now, how about you?”

He was not too stressed and I knew this because he didn’t clock me one with his mallet. I take this as a sign of superior intelligence not to mention excellent training.

Try it out sometime. Send me your worries.

What, me worry?

 

1-thumbs-up-jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Worry Coach

  1. Simona Bava says:

    Ha ha i will send you all my dovetails worries!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Larry Geib says:

    I’m not sure you can replace my moaning chair…

    It sits in the corner of the shop and creaks gently when I rock back and forth make pitiful noises.

    Like

Leave a Reply

