The Battleship

It is difficult to describe the satisfaction I feel when completing a project. Particularly an overdue one. I am probably alone in this. But I have literally dozens of unfinished projects littering my shop. And yet, if I can take one from the dust and rubble of the floor and bring it to my bench, if I can turn the battleship, the slow Goliath, the mumbling giant that is my Concentration and get it pointed at this piece, if I stay the course and finish up the several hours or perhaps several days of work to complete this job, how good do I feel. How rewarding is this sense that I knocked another one down. It doesn’t take much. Just turning my focus around and pushing forward. Goodness me, what an accomplishment to get another job done.

1-dscn4643

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment